Matthew Andrews

Academic Registrar, Oxford Brookes University, and Chair, AUA



Chris Cobb

Chief Operating Officer and University Secretary, University of London






Cary Cooper 

Distinguished Professor of Organisational Psychology and Health, Lancaster University






Liesl Elder

Director of Development, Oxford University




Jane Embley

Director of Human Resources, Northumbria University, and Vice-Chair of Universities HR




Patrick Finch

Bursar and Director of Estates, University of Bristol






Geoff Hope-Terry

Past Chair, UUK Strategic Procurement Group for Higher Education






Maja Maricevic

Head of Higher Education, British Library




David McBeth

Director of Research and Knowledge Exchange Services, University of Strathclyde, and Chair, AURIL







Joanna Newman

Director of the UK Higher Education International Unit, Universities UK





Mark Pegg

Chief Executive, Leadership Foundation for Higher Education






Hari Punchihewa

Deputy Chief Executive & Finance Director, University of Derby






Ken Sloan

Registrar and Chief Operating Officer, University of Warwick






Andrew West

Director of Student Services, University of Sheffield


Now in their fifth year, the Times Higher Education Leadership and Management Awards are a highlight of the academic calendar and a celebration of the best of the sector.


See a great selection of photos from the 2013 Awards in our online photo gallery.


It will be the fifth year the Awards have celebrated the sector’s leadership, management, financial and business skills. Join those individuals and teams who have showcased extraordinary innovation, teamwork and commercial acumen.

Awards Night:

Took place on Thursday 20 June 2013
Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London